Insurance CRM pricing: what agencies actually pay
13 of the 24 insurance CRMs and agency-management systems we track publish a price list. The other 11 quote after a demo. Every price below links back to a profile with its source: the vendor's own page, a quote we obtained, or a named third-party directory.
CRMs that publish pricing
| Product | Publishes pricing | Starting cost | Self-serve signup | Published price list | Free plan | Free trial | Self-serve signup |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ChronosCodex Insurance-specific CRM |
Yes | Free for 1 user; $29 to $499 per month with 1 to 20 seats per plan; extra seats $15 per user per month on Agency and Brokerage only | Yes | Included | Included | Not offered | Included |
| Close General-purpose sales CRM |
Yes | $9–$139 per user/mo (annual), calling billed on top | Yes | Included | Not offered | Included | Included |
| GoHighLevel Marketing automation platform |
Yes | $97–$497 per month, plus SMS/email/phone usage | Yes | Included | Not offered | Included | Included |
| HubSpot Sales Hub General-purpose CRM |
Yes | Free for 2 users; ~$20–$150 per seat/mo, onboarding fees above Starter | Yes | Included | Included | Included | Included |
| Insureio Insurance-specific CRM for life and annuity agents |
Yes | $25 to $75 per month by plan; 30-day trial | Partial | Included | Not verified | Included | Not verified |
| MedicarePRO CRM Insurance-specific CRM (Medicare) |
Yes | $45/mo (1 staff) or $55/mo (3 staff); first month not billed | Yes | Included | Not offered | Included | Included |
| Momentum AMP (formerly NowCerts) Agency management system |
Yes | $119 to $419 per month (1 to 5 users), $54 per extra seat; voice and automation extra | Partial | Included | Not offered | Not stated | Not offered |
| Pipedrive General-purpose sales CRM |
Yes | $14–$79 per seat/mo (annual); $24–$99 monthly | Yes | Included | Not offered | Included | Included |
| ProducerMAX Insurance-specific CRM (Medicare) |
Yes | $35/mo per agent or $30/user/mo for agencies; 30-day trial | Yes | On selected plans | Not offered | Included | Included |
| Ringy Sales CRM with built-in calling and texting, marketed to insurance agents |
Yes | $119/mo with 1,000 min and 1,000 texts; then $0.01 each; power dialer +$70 | Yes | Included | Not offered | Included | Included |
| Salesforce Sales Cloud Enterprise CRM platform |
Yes | Free tier; $25–$550 per user/mo depending on edition | Yes | Included | Included | Included | Included |
| Smart Agent CRM Insurance-specific CRM (built on Salesforce) |
Yes | $95/license/mo (12-mo min) or $800-$900/license/yr; commissions add-on extra | Partial | Included | Not offered | Included | Not verified |
| Zoho CRM General-purpose CRM |
Yes | Free for 3 users; $14–$52 per user/mo (annual) | Yes | Included | Included | Included | Included |
CRMs that quote on request
| Product | Publishes pricing | Starting cost | Self-serve signup | Published price list | Free plan | Free trial | Self-serve signup |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AgencyBloc AMS+ Insurance-specific AMS and CRM |
No | $109 per user/mo quoted; +$60 with phone, +$20 commissions | No | Not offered | Not offered | Not stated | Not offered |
| AgencyZoom Insurance sales and retention platform |
No | From ~$49–$149 per month (reported); quoted per agency | No | Not offered | Not offered | Not stated | Not offered |
| AgentCubed Insurance-specific CRM with lead distribution |
No | Not published; demo and quote required | No | Not offered | Not stated | Not stated | Not offered |
| Applied Epic Enterprise agency management system |
No | From ~$500–$1,000 per month (reported); quoted, plus implementation | No | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered |
| Better Agency Insurance CRM and AMS |
No | From ~$149 per month for 3 users, ~$35 each after (reported) | Partial | Not offered | Not offered | Not stated | Not offered |
| careCycle Insurance-specific CRM and dialer for Medicare and ACA agencies |
No | Per active policy plus usage; seats at no charge; rates not published | No | Not offered | Not offered | Not stated | Not offered |
| EZLynx P&C rating and agency management |
No | From ~$129; typically $178–$376 per month (reported), module-based | No | Not offered | Not offered | Not stated | Not offered |
| HawkSoft Agency management system |
No | ~$250/mo base plus ~$94 per user (reported) | No | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered |
| InsuredMine Insurance-specific CRM |
No | $1 for a 14-day trial; per-user rates not published | Yes | Not offered | Not offered | Included | Included |
| Jenesis Software Agency management system |
No | ~$50–$70 per user/mo (reported), plus a base fee per location | No | Not offered | Not offered | Not stated | Not offered |
| VanillaSoft Sales engagement platform |
No | ~$25–$80 per user/mo (reported); seat minimum applies | No | Not offered | Not offered | Not stated | Not offered |
Reading this table
- Included Included
- On selected plans On selected plans
- Metered usage Metered usage
- Paid add-on Paid add-on
- Setup fee on some plans Setup fee on some plans
- Beta Beta
- Via integration Via integration
- Not offered Not offered
- Not verified Not verified
- Not stated Not stated
"Included" means part of every plan's quota. "On selected plans" means the vendor publishes it only on some tiers, or only on paid tiers. "Metered usage" means usage is priced per unit (per minute, segment, page or message), on top of any included allowance. "Setup fee on some plans" means a one-time fee applies on some tiers. A cell can carry more than one condition, shown with a plus sign: "On selected plans + Metered usage" means an allowance is included on some plans and usage beyond it is charged per unit. "Beta" means the vendor labels it as beta or limited release. "Not verified" means the vendor says it exists but we could not confirm the current scope, so we do not count it as included. "Not stated" means the vendor does not publish a clear answer, not that the feature is missing. "Not offered" is used only where the product plainly does not do it, such as policy records in a general-purpose sales CRM.
Questions
How much does an insurance CRM cost?
Of the 24 products we track, 13 publish a price list and 11 quote only after a demo. Published entry prices and the add-ons that change the real cost are in the tables above, taken from each vendor's page or a named directory.
Why do so many insurance CRMs hide pricing?
Agency-management systems are usually sold per agency after a demo, with setup, data migration and add-on modules priced separately. General-purpose CRMs sell self-serve and publish a rate card.
What makes the real cost higher than the list price?
Per-user pricing multiplied by seats, paid add-ons (phone, commissions, mass email), metered usage such as per-minute calling or per-segment texting, and one-time setup fees. The feature legend marks each of these.